Many museums charge for admission while others are free Do you think that the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages

Museums charge for admission is debatable. Some people think that the admission fee of any museums is not ideal while others believe there are more benefits of free entry in the museums. This essay will discuss why the advantages of the entry fee in the museum do in fact outweigh the disadvantages.

If museums charge for entry, it will affect economic growth for travel in nations and collecting the funds for ancient things, history and arts. Moreover, the importance of tourism for the museum will increase. For example, there are plenty of museums in India and they are not freely available for entry, so they are financially stable. As a result, they can improve the facilities for the traveller who are visiting. However, the economic sustainability of tourism will also rise. In short, because of the funds and economic growth, it is crucial to charge for entry into museums.

Although there are lots of advantages of paid entry in museums, it will decrease the number of visitors and affect the value of museums in a negative way. Moreover, anyone cannot go to the museum. For instance, there are lots of students who are showing interest in ancient things, history and arts but they do not have enough money to enter into museums. In addition, the identity of museums will get obsolete. Overall, the identity of the museums and history might decline in the future that is why it is important for the museum to do not charge for admission for students in museums.

It is increasingly likely that charging entry fee in the museum has several benefits. However, there has been required to increase provisions for visitors. Ultimately, there are lots of prons of entry fee and which leads to positive aspects for museums in the future.