Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most museums make charge fees mandatory for the entrance fee, whereas charging the people for admission to museums is required. In my viewpoint, I believe that charging the pupil does not outweigh the advantages over the disadvantages for the following compelling reasons.

On one hand, museums are considered a great source of knowledge. They have abundant information about the history of our culture and traditions. Marking up the entrance fees to visit museums may not be helpful for all stages the people. People from different statuses may not afford even the minimum amount of prices for admission. To illustrate this, a daily wage worker will only have adequate money to fulfill their hunger but not for entertainment purposes. As a result, such individuals will not benefit from all these things. Moreover, not all the countries afford free services to all the people. A poor country may not have abundant resources to provide such public amenities to its people. Providing such facilities to their individuals irrespective of the social status of its people will definitely help their commodities to gain knowledge about the history of the past, the importance of culture, monuments, and sculptures of that region. As a result, this develops the cultural level of the society.

On the other hand, a lot of workers and staff who work in museums will be beneficial when they charge the people to access such artifacts. Museums should be funded by the government or any other organization to preserve precious items such as diamonds, coins made up of gold, bronze, silver to prevent corrosion, and also for labor charges for maintenance. It is not possible to offer charge-free services to the public at all times. As a consequence, a minimal amount of money should be charged to run such huge buildings.

To recapitulate, as it stands now, although minimum costs should be acquired by the museums to maintain them, providing free access for all kinds of people will be helpful to increase the heritage of culture, traditions, and the customs of that region.