It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishments should parents and teachers should be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Some people assert that learning the differences between right and wrong at an early age is essential to children and this can be achieved by imposing proper punishments which help them to learn this distinction. I completely agree with the above claim and this essay will elaborate on this topic with the following compelling reasons.

To begin with, teaching the children about the variances between good and bad things at an early phase can make them grow independent and taking better decisions about their life. Children are good imitators. They do not have enough knowledge on treating what is right and which is not. They do emulate the things and actions which they usually observe around them. They eventually try to perform the same without thinking twice, whether it is a positive or negative development. For example, a child who was born to well-disciplined parents may impose the same habits on their daily activities. Consequently, they play a crucial role in developing a good society by learning ethics, moral values, and social manners.

However, children with inappropriate minds should treat by inducing some strict and reasonable punishments to teach them obedience. Punishments play a key role in enhancing the personality of a child. They turn them into decent professionals. It is the primary obligation of all parents and teachers to guide their students or children on the right path at the beginning stages of life. Constructive and affectionate punishments are probably more fruitful than harsh ones. To illustrate this, a misbehaved child may learn things more easily by treating them with gentle and kind gestures rather than hitting them with tools and rods. Some positive things include assigning household chores, giving more homework, not buying them wanted things, and reducing their playing time are more affectionate ways to teach them good behavior at the initial stages.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, aiding the youngsters or young living beings in choosing the right paths between correct and wrong at the first stages will make them learn social behavior, ethics, and moral values that are pivotal factors and this can be accomplished by inculcating probable punishments.