Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of museums have an entry fee whereas others have free entry. In my opinion, there are many benefits of charging people for entry to museums than losses.

There are few disadvantages of having an entry price to a museum. Firstly majority of people cannot afford that entry amount if it is high. So, few people visit museums. Secondly, everyone will not have an opportunity to visit museums as poor people cannot afford that amount which can be used for their food and shelter. As a result, only the people who can pay the admission fee can gain knowledge by visiting museums.

However, there are many advantages of charging admission cost to museums which outweigh the disadvantages. Finally, maintenance cost of the museums can be covered with amount paid for the entry. Secondly, discovering the monuments involves a lot of hard work. This can be balanced with the help of admission prices. Thirdly, we can have many number of museums since there will be only few museums if they provide free entry to museums. There will be few museums because maintaining the museums will be expensive. If there are more number of museums, then people can visit many museums and gain more knowledge about precious items used in the past generation. Fourthly, many discoveries will be made about the valuables used in the previous generation as these can be placed in any museum. As a result, we will get to know about many important monuments or tools in the past.

In conclusion, the gains of having an admission charge to the museums exceed the losses of having it since many museums may close if all the people are allowed to enter museums without paying any costs.