"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author of the argument recommends that Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach people through advertising as the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers increased though few people attended those movies past year compared to other years. There are few questions which need to be answered to evaluate the recommendation.

First question which needs to be answered to evaluate the recommendation is whether same amount of people were reviewed during the past year compared to other years. If the amount of the people reviewed during past year year is less compared to other years, then the recommendation might not be good. If answer to the above question is yes, then this can provide support for the stated recommendation.

Second question which needs to be answered is whether the people reviewed are unbiased to Super Screen movies. If the people reviewed are biased and in the favor of Super Screen movies, then the percentage of positive reviews will be more during the past year compared to other years. If they are unbiased, then we can get correct estimate of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies and the answer to this question can strengthen the argument. Thus positive response to this above question strengthens their argument and negative response can weaken the argument.

Third question which needs to be answered is whether people attend the movies based on positive reviews. A positive response to this question supports the argument .A negative response to the question weakens the argument.

If the above stated questions are answered, then they can provide support in deciding whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based is reasonable.