The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The best way for a society to prepare its young citizens for leadership in any field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

We can take an example case to discuss why sense of cooperation is best way compared to competition for preparing young citizens for leadership in any field. Any country can be taken as an example. The country can develop well and progress if there is harmony among the people of the country. Then in the above case every citizen of the country can strive for the country's overall development along with the leader of the country who represents their nation. If there is no unity among the people of the country, then even a best leader cannot develop the country. If there are disparities among the people, then the leader will face difficulties in solving the problems of his nation. A leader can be considered best when can bring unity among the people of his nation which helps him in developing their nation.

Healthy competition can be done when the people who compete for leadership in any field cooperate among themselves and collectively work together to address the problems in their field. Each one can help others in addressing the problems and therefore strive for the betterment of the society.

When there is unity among the people, then anything can be achieved easily as there will be equal amount of effort from each one and the effort will be more when compared to the case of competition.