The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste can be solved by imposing strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household. The above solution is one of the ways to solve environmental problems. However, towns and cities should not set same maximum limit on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Towns and cities should not impose strict limits on same maximum amount of trash they will accept from each household. The amount of trash differs in each household. It depends on many factors like the number of people in a family, the amount of the time they spend at home. For instance, there will be more trash in the household where are more people or in the household where people spend most of their time at home. There are some people who spend most of their time outside maybe in offices and will have less amount of trash in their home. In the above cases, it will not be fair to set same maximum amount of trash they will accept from each household.

If towns and cities impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household, then it will causes problems to some people. For instance, if people set less amount of trash as maximum limit they can accept from each household, then families with more number of people will suffer. There might be some families who spend most of their time at home and may have more trash on a regular basis. These families will have to keep the extra trash at their homes which causes bad smell at their homes and may make the people in their family unhealthy by causing diseases. Towns and cities should look for alternative ways for solving environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste.

However, towns and cities should impose limits on the amount of trash they can accept from each household where the limits set differs for each household depending on their daily amount of trash which they can't avoid. The above way helps to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste. The towns and cities can impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household if they provide solution for what should be done if household cannot avoid their daily amount of trash which is more than the limit set by the towns.

Towns and cities can impose limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household for solving environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste but the limits should not be strict and the maximum limit set should not be same for each household. The maximum limit set should take all factors into consideration.