"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one­-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly , restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our

profits further ."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

There are few questions which needs to be answered to decide whether restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase the profits further.

First question that needs to be answered is whether the number of residents in the first five floors are same before and after adjustment are made. Second question that needs to be answered is have many of residents of first five floors vacated and shifted to other floors of Sunnyside Towers after the adjustment. The response to these questions can give a prediction whether restricting water flow will increase or decrease profits. The response to these questions give us an idea if the residents of Sunnyside Towers are welcoming the showerheads adjustment. There will be decrease in profits if the people of first five floors vacate from there because of shower problems.

Third question that needs to be answered is how can they be sure that the change will obviously result in considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation though actual readings of water usage before and after adjustment are not available. There may be cases where water usage is same or more after the adjustment. In this case, one cannot be sure that there will be considerable savings after the adjustment.

Fourth question that needs to be answered is did the people who have shower problems complain the Sunnyside Corporation. Fifth question that needs to be answered is how can they guarantee that the people are happy with the adjustment just because there are no complaints regarding shower problems. There should be alternate process to know that the people are satisfied with the adjustment made for the showers.

Sixth question is are there any changes in other facilities for which the Sunnyside Corporation has to pay. For instance, there can be changes in other facilities which now cost more and lead to increase in the Sunnyside Corporation's expenses. In the above case, there can be decrease in the profits though there are considerable savings because of the showerheads adjustment. because of increase in other expenses.

All of the above stated questions need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result.