The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The well-being of a society lies in the well-being of everyone in the society. When people in the society question their authority, then the society can be enhanced in many ways.

For instance, in the case of government ruling the society, the society can be developed when people in the society question the government regarding their issues. When many of the people question the government regarding the problems they face in the society, then the government will then focus on addressing those issues. The government will become aware of the unknown issues in society when majority of the people in the society question. However, only government cannot address all the issues in the society. It also lies in the hands of every citizen in the society. When every person in the society are responsible, then the society can be developed in many ways. When there is unity in the society, then it can enhance the well-being of the society.

There are many issues which cannot be resolved by normal people in the society. The authority should take responsibility in addressing those issues. When people start questioning the authority regarding their problems, then their society can be enhanced rather than harmed. In the above case, many people in the society will become aware of those issues and these issues can be addressed by the authority or by anyone in the society. For instance, poverty, water scarcity, famine issues in some regions can be addressed by authority not just by people in the society.

If the people don't question the authority, there may be chances that the authority follows its own principles and address only those issues which they are aware of. The authority can be unaware of many issues in the society if people don't question. If there is no one to question the authority, there are chances that the authority will work as they wish and neglect the issues in the society.

There is no harm in questioning the authority about the issues in the society. Indeed, it helps in enhancing the well-being of the society. However, every citizen in the society should also be responsible along with authority in addressing the issues in the society. Thus, the well-being of the society can be enhanced.