Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Both technological or cultural museums are undoubtedly playing vital roles for people to learn or appreciate various knowledge and cultures, which benefit on human beings’ mental improvements. Some well-know museums such as The Great British museum, has become the symbol of intelligence of mankind. Nowadays, it is argued that whether the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages or not. In my opinion, charging for admission is a better way for museums to manage itself.

It must be admitted that free for admission to museums can attract more tourists coming in the museums, which definitely contribute the spread of art or culture. Without the entrance free, travelers tend to add the museums to their list of attractions and simultaneously, grain more clear pictures about the nation or country. Also, free charging policy enables tourism becoming more prosperous. Although, the museums do not charge for admission, the relevant craft goods can gain more profits due to the large quantity of tourists.

Nevertheless, free for admission to museums might lead to more serious problems in the museums itself. Museums lose the main income if they do not charge people for admission. Under this situation, museums inevitably decrease their services, which need enough money to maintain. As a result, they lose the attractions.

By contrast, with the charging for admission, museums can improve the services and facilities, earning more cultural impacts.

In addition, charging for admission also benefits countries. Because of the profits in charging, there are extra funds for the government to educate native residents to learn knowledge to protect their cultures and customs from vanishing caused by globalization. Moreover, it contributes to protect the endanger visible or invisible heritages.

In summary, free for admission to museums has produced many benefits for the museums and tourists, however, as far as I am concerned, the positive influences in both museums and countries also should be taken into consideration when talking about this argument.