Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Nowadays, entering some museums should be paid a fee while others do not require any price. Although paying any charge has an advantage, this situation has also some disadvantages. In this essay will examine the pros and cons of this problem and try to draw some conclusion.

One of the main problems is pollution in a museum. In other words, when free entrance does not bring income for employees, the museum cannot afford to hire them. For example, every paint, frame or object can be dust and pollute unless employees clean them every day. Another drawback is security problems may occur. That is to say that, every museum have to own security employees or cameras for avoiding any stealing issues. These cameras need to be made maintenance, which means that all of the requirement can be provided by entering fee. As a result, because of this problem, many tourists can not prefer to visit this type of museums.

Turning to the other side of the argument, when the museums are free, the number of visitors increases much more than others. Therefore, many tourists can learn about the country's culture and history and share their knowledge with other people. This situation can enhance tourism activities because word of mouth method can provide to attract new tourist who wants to visit the country where their friends have been before. Entering free charge can bring some positive for the country's economy.

To sum up, even though many museums do not require payment is good to provide tourism attractions, pollution and security problems can be considered. Personally, I believe this situation causes disadvantages to outweigh advantages.</span><br>