Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is true that almost all museums do not require entrance fee but visitors need to defray tickets for entering in some places. While such phenomenon has possessed some demerits, I support the view that it is likely to have positive effects on generations at that nations.

A number of disadvantages have been associated with expenditure for museum’s admission. It would circumscribe the number of visitors going to museum. In several areas, museum can not attract manifold generations, especially the young ones because it is not an entertainment center which serves mostly their amusements so entrance fees would be the second barrier stagnates the tourism to historic elements. Consequently, the cost of maintaining ancient sculptures or exploring new historic discoveries would eclipse the revenue from selling tickets and museum would be closed providing that no sponsors or governments readily supply money, finally.

Notwithstanding, I would argue that the merits of charging for entering museums overshadow the foregoing disadvantages. Firstly, the authorities of museums have opportunities to extend the boundary by exhibiting manifold kinds of art, not only historic documents or items. The more people enjoy the event they organize, the more sponsor or private companies would be attracted to invest for the museum. Secondly, it has attributed to the education in beneficial ways which the awareness of history could be raised by residents for the reason that the amount of money they spent on would remind them that history has its own merits which is priceless.

In conclusion, paying for tickets to entrance museums, albeit their drawbacks, I still believe that that way is advantageous for not only the museum but also the education of that nation