Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

With the great contribution to country from education, opinion has divided on whether or not some particular subjects are more crucial than the others. While there are some valid arguments against the idea that Science and Technology are more tremendous than History, I still believe that the formers have pivotal parts in the society.

There are several plausible reasons why people might argue that History is necessary. Firstly, residents would growth their knowledge about country’s tradition and also the past. Because they know how difficult their ancestors need to face, the national pride could be raised greatly and the inhabitants would strive to be a useful person to devote their life for the nation. Secondly, citizen could gain experience from failures in the past or via successful people who obtained evolutionary achievements. Finally, some studies claimed that the more history we know, the easier to project the future.

Despite the preceding arguments, I support the view that Science and Technology are two the most pivotal subjects. With the fact that more schools attend in Science and Technology, nation has a great high-tech workforce more than ever, enough to change the 20th century to the technology era. Machinery improves the human’s life because of the involvements in every aspect of life and make tools become incongruous. For example, instead of hiring people to work in factory, the infrastructure improvement, albeit expensively, make the process simply and efficiently with few people to control the whole system.

In conclusion, although more attention in Science and Technology might have some drawbacks, I still believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.