Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Owing to the improvement in the quality of workers, technology has been becoming the element having the most influence in every aspect of society. Although some people might argue that the flourishing development of technology expands the gap between the rich and the poor, I am of the converse opinion.

Supporters of the former opinion might assume that the rich would be the first ones having the ability and source of money to emerge new improvements of technology to their work, thereby being richer. The reason could be their wide relationships, especially with experts in several fields of science and economics consultants. Another idea is that automatic processes could take the poor’s job away, followed by the growth in unemployment’s proportion.

Despite the preceding arguments, I still support the view that the improvement of science could bring up more chances for poor people to involve in lucrative projects. First of all, referring to the popularity of Internet, the poor can approach the free knowledge and techniques in manifold fields which possibly help them to jump at an opportunity to get a high-level job with high financial package. Secondly, poor people might apply modern equipment to reach greater productivity. An illustration is that in Vietnam, a new type of paddy, which was introduced by Agricultural ministry, help farmers produce higher quality rice, which is eligible for exporting, with spending less time than the original one.

In conclusion, it is my belief that although the development of science could expand the gap between the rich and the poor, it might create chances for poor people to break this space.