Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant e

The education pressure that children nowadays suffer is more immense. Many parents have a tendency to send their kids to extra classes after all-days establishments or even at weekends. In my opinion, I agree that education is important for all of us, but getting too much involves in courses will lead to some other problems. So, absolutely, organizing extra classes is an unnecessary burden for children. This essay will shed some light on the reasons that have shaped my opinion.

In most schools, students have already learnt enough during a school-day. And teachers, also, provide homework in order to review knowledge for them. In addition, after 8 hours studying at school, all children must get exhausted and need to relax rather than keep on with additional classes. In other words, if endure more classes in fatigue state, they will probably obtain mental sickness and so that, the parents waste a lot of money as well as their children’s time and health.

Moreover, young people should be encouraged to experience different activities. Spending time on hobbies enables student to improve their creativity and also other social skills, such as communication, making friends or solving problems skills which have significant impact on their career paths. Besides, they can use the spare time to do exercises for better health or to support parents with household chores for the sense of responsibility and self-reliance.

In conclusion, this extra help is not always effective. Rather than try to stuff their brain by extra classes, children should strike a balance between the time they dedicate to their studies and leisure to get the best performance.