In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In these days, sport channels and programs on television are televised constantly in major part of the world. It is commonly believed that these kinds of television programs do not beneficial to youngster view about take part in sport. I totally disagree with the given idea and my opinion will be explained in the following paragraphs.

It is no doubt true that almost in all around the world, all sorts of sport are watched by means of television channels and the internet and this easiness really stand to a lot of young generation benefiting. Different parts of the world interest various sports. For example, even if cradle of taekwondo is far east but it gains popularity in our country by means broadcasts of Olympic games and tournaments on television and internet. For these reasons, preferring of alternative sport branches show upward trend between youth. In addition to that, people who watch sports competition recognize about importance of physical activity which can ensure starting sport. Moreover, accomplishment in international competitions encourage the citizens who live these countries and thus enables the strong social relations between young people.

There is a point I would like to raise here. Especially in some east and our country, the number of both professional and amateur female players is not enough. I think, these types of television broadcasts ensure increasing female sporters whose opportunities can not be enough. For instance,I liked to watch tennis match and wanted to play it when I was fifteen years old. But I did not chance because we had not any court for playing. After many years, the popularity of tennis increased rapidly in my country and tennis court was built in my city. By this way, I learned this sport and I have been playing match for a long time.

To sum up, I believe that sport broadcasts should be increased and a lot of channels should be established. Thus, young people can make sports to part of their lives.