Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Nowadays, in many countries, a majority of inhabitants claim that foreign travelers from around the world have negative effects on their nations. Although a few causes that lead to these attitudes, there are some ways to deal with serious issues.

There are two reasons why local people presume tourism will affect their countries. One reason is that many travelers come to a nation, they can increase the pressure on the local atmosphere. The raise of using transportation, which is used to serve tourists, will emit more waste gas like carbon dioxide that leads to air pollution. Another cause is that a few people with bad behaviors which can insult some vulnerable history sites. For example, the walls of antique house Huynh Thuy Le, in Dong Thap province, have to be painted monthly because of drawings that were drawn by lacking education tourists.

However, some solutions can solve these drawbacks of tourism that affect residents. Firstly, the governments have to enact strict laws to the travel agents which have direct accountability to travelers. Therefore, tourism companies must guide and educate foreigners on how to respect the local environment. Secondly, authorities can explain some benefits that foreign travelers bring to their nations. For instance, in Vietnam, tourism accounted for 20% of Gross Domestic Production in 2015 and introduced the culture, customs, history of Vietnamese people to the world. Therefore, during this time, a majority of international events were held in Vietnam which was famous for its safety society.