Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

Many individuals claim that their country may suffer from several drawbacks along with the rapid development of international tourism. This essay will discuss the causes that led to this phenomenon as well as methods for solving the issue.

Biodiversity loss may seem to be the first and foremost reason for this attitude. To attract a large number of international tourists, a significant percentage of land and beach may be used to construct tourist destinations such as resorts or shopping centers. This leads to the destruction of many species’ natural habitats, which may push them to the edge of extinction. Besides, many people are also afraid that the number of crimes will increase if tourism develops. Several criminal issues, such as robbery or burglary, have been reported by the local residents currently, and most native people worry that this number will continue increasing in the future.

However, there are some methods given to change this negative attitude. Courses for the tourism business should be held to raise awareness of suitable natural resource exploitation. Moreover, the government may lend a hand to ease this phenomenon by enacting laws for international foreigners solely and fine them heavily if they break the law.

In conclusion, it’s undeniable that tourism development has both positive and negative aspects, and instead of paying too much attention to the benefits, people should focus on the drawbacks so as to provide solutions to ease the issues.