Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

Some people think foreign tourism has negative effects on their nation. In this essay, I will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why travellers are criticised for damaging the environment. First of all, travellers have a lack of awareness about protecting the environment, such as by throwing a wide range of trash and plastic nylon around their surroundings. As a result, it pollutes the environment and increases garbage everywhere. Not only that, it also causes air pollution because the more tourists use vehicles, the more smoke it eliminates into the atmosphere. Last but not least, tourists bring infected diseases, such as viruses and pandemics, when travelling around the country. It has harmful influences on both local residents and travelers. For instance, a large number of people were killed by tourists in an infectious Corona pandemic in 2019.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should have policies to limit the amount of garbage coming from foreigners. For example, they should implement campaigns such as hanging banners to educate individuals about the importance of defending the environment. Moreover, tourists should raise awareness about travelling to the host country and get rid of trash as much as possible. Additionally, the authorities should invest in modern equipment to check travellers at the airport.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation. From my point of view, it has much more profit for both the native folks and the regime of the country.