Many people believe that the main aim for university education is to help graduates to find better job, while some people believe that university education has wider benefit individual and society. discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is said that helping students secure better jobs is the main purpose of university education while the opponents of this idea prefer to support individuals and society as whole. Although universities guide student land better job prospect, there are clearly further benefits.

On the one hand, universities provides the curriculum, academic programs as well as tutorial sessions that are prepared and set by them would be useful for their graduates in the workplace. As a result, the pupils will probably express themselves well in the future. Besides, universities award successful scholars with their professional degrees. These show that students had completed a course of study or part of their education, so that, it is more simple for them to apply for a job with a right kind of qualifications in a recruitment.

On the other hand, I believe that both individuals and society also received an enormous number of benefits by university study. Firstly, education creates a stimulating environment for undergraduates to broaden soft skills which necessary to live in our society. For example, students need to learn how to communicate to expand their circle of friends since schools are accepting students from various local areas and some even from overseas. Secondly, universities can probably help to decrease the crime rate. Thank to study, graduates own knowledge, understandability and sympathetic to avert the social evils and raise people’s awareness.

In conclusion, while university education aids graduates look for better jobs, it seems to me it also has larger advantages to individuals and social life.