Many people believe that TV news and media in general have a detrimental effect on our life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion, including relevant examples.

Media is called the mirror of every society as it portrays every sector of a country comprehensively . Presently, according to some people, the influence of media and television news on the lifestyle of human beings is inimical. Here, I discord with the given statement entirely.

There are multifarious points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, news channels keep people updated and well informed with the world happenings.

To demonstrate, people are served variety of news related to distinct fields such as politics, health, business, education, transportation and so on by media channels. Most recent news and happenings illustrated by news channels allow people to become advance and update their ways of living according to the changes in different walks of life. Adding to it, people get to know about general issues such health concerns prevailing in society, cleanliness, crime happenings, social events held in their area with the help of news media. Therefore, it would be wrong to say that news media is perilous for the life of human beings.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, media forms such as internet, television, mobile and computer not only entertain people but also provide a great deal of convenience in their social and professional lives. To be specific, nowadays, abundance of movies, web series, reality shows, sports and soap opera provided by media forms surround people with amusement and relaxation. What is more, the facilities such as filling forms, sending official documents, making money transactions, doing business online, work from home have been introduced by internet, computer and mobile phones in order to facilitate professional life. Taking these benefits into consideration, claiming media as negative influencer is disgraceful.

To recapitulate, television news and media may have few short comings. I, however, still believe that the impact of news channels and media forms on human lifestyle is magnificent.