Many people believe that TV news and media in general have detrimental effect on our life.Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion, including relevant examples.

Nowadays, the importance of information and news is undeniable and majority of people try to get last news very fast. There are many considerable debates about beneficial and detrimental effects of TV news and media as information sources in all societies.

Some social experts are unanimous in detrimental effects of TV news and media in people`s life. They have several significant and prominent reasons for their beliefs. The first reason for their idea is some unreliable news from invalid news agencies. Actually, these wrong news cause to creating some unforeseen issues for people and governments undoubtedly. Secondly, because of increasing the number of people who use media to achieving last news, the book studying rate has been declined sharply during recent years. Recent published reports in U.K. illustrated that the number of book readers decreased more than 30% in this country between 2005 and 2017. Pursuing this pattern can be perilous for people because the book studying rate per capita is one of the most important indicators for development in all countries.

On the other hand, many of news reporters and social researchers believe that distribution of media help them to find news faster. They insist that in contemporary century, easy availability to news have profitable results for people. Lots of beneficiaries such as commercial activists, industrial company managers, political experts and governments utilize updated news for their improvements as an appropriate and effective factor. Because of these obvious advantages of news and media, many news agencies have been established during last decades in all over the world. According to last statistics, the number of these agencies have been increased more than 20% in whole world during recent decade.

In conclusion, by comparing both sides of this argument, without any exaggeration, knowing updated news increase people`s alacrity in facing with issues. I believe that TV news and media have several essential benefits for people but they should circumspect about sources of news. Additionally, I think we should not spend abundant time in searching news because using time for other parts of reading made us more powerful and successful.