Many people keep dogs and cats as companions.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

Nowadays, numerous people in all over the world keep pet such as dogs and cats as companions in their home. There are several considerable debates about beneficial and detrimental impacts of this phenomenon between social researchers in different societies.

Some animal lovers believe that being with pet creates positive mental consequences in their life. They have some prominent reasons for this arguments undoubtedly. As they`ve mentioned singleness is a fundamental issue in contemporary century and pet can decrease this problem`s effects in people`s life. Recent published reports in U.K. illustrated that more than two third of families in this country keep dog as an appropriate pet in their home. Majority of people in this country insist that dogs are loyal and profitable animals totally. Because of these reasons they think that children should learn suitable behavior with animals from their childhood.

On the other hand, some social experts claim that keeping pet in home increase families costs. Furthermore, these type of animals are very sensitive and families should be circumspect about their behavior with them. Actually, lack of sufficient attention to pet causes some perilous results for families and animals simultaneously. To avoiding some unforeseen problems for pet many organizations has been established in recent decades in different countries and they are responsible of supporting these animals. According to last investigations in Middle East countries the number of keeping unaccustomed animals like tigers has been increased sharply in these countries. It is very unsuitable decision and lead to unavoidable problems for animals in these countries.

In conclusion, by glimpse to both sides of argument it is obvious that this event should be under control without any hesitation. I think that governments should devise a supportive plan to distribute suitable attitude about pet keeping in different societies. In my point of view, good behavior with animals is one of the most important challenging indicators for development in all over the world.