Many people prefer to spend their money and not save it.

What are the reasons?

Is this a positive or negative development?

The societal phenomenom in spending more money while saving it less is on the rise. Such manner is happened due to the increasing of daily needs and poor financial management, resulting in complex negative impact such as leading to poorer generation.

The prominent cause of spending-addict and less money-saving behaviours are basic goods that is increasing in this technological society while having little management in finance, such as purchasing cell-phone, computers, and cars. Compared to decades before, it is not necessary to buy technologies since everything is done conventionally, but this modern era required its citizens to life with computer-based. Thus, it fosters to more purchasement while financial citizens has not been thought more. According to University of Indonesia research on indonesian spending in recent decades, it is showed that

In conclusion, purchasement-addiction and minimum saving are now being a trend because the rising basic needs and the decreasing money management occur. Poorer next generation might happened as thhe negative effect of this, so it is suggested to individual to learn financial-spending.