Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that in many countries, more people prefer watching foreign films rather than local ones. there are several reasons why those are more enjoyable than local produced films and I think local film industry should be supported financially by government.

there are many factors which cause foreign films, which have made in certain countries, are popular throughout the world while films produced by local film-makers have not got much popularity. Primary reason could be that foreign films have high-quality that attract all the fans of the world. To make this kind of films, there are many items, such as good scenario, glamerous movie stars, accomplished producers and directors. also, a good music and special effects accompany those items. In my opinion, all of those items and others need a huge-budget. Companies, which are pioneer in this field, access to big budget in order to show their dreams. So, they can hire excellent film crews from other countries. For example, many of actors and actress, who star in the US, came from other countries, including china, Europe and other region.

In my view, in each country there are many talented amateur film-makers who need opportunities to show their performance. governments can help them via paying a part of their cost. I have several reasons why they should implement this plan, but I prefer to talk about its economic benefits in this essay. If the local film industry promoted, many people would be hired in this section. Therefore, we can see a decrease in the rate of unemployment, which is one of important macroeconomics indictor that shows nation’s economic status. also, local film industry could make a lot of money through film sales. this income will be invested to next projects. In fact, money can intensify film’s quality and quality of films can make money. By this circle, after a few years this section can make high quality films without government’s help and export them to overseas. As a result, more money will be flowed when local films have good sales abroad.

In conclusion, local films cannot compete with foreign films in terms of local and global appeal. those suffer from low quality. I think this problem would be solved via financial support which should be given by governments.