Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films Why could this be Should governments give more financial support to local film industries

In modern scenario, unprecedented technological advancements have modernized the present generation. Nowadays innumerable individuals prefer to enjoy watching foreign movies rather than domestic films. According to my perspective, enumerable reasons can be considered for this notion like picture quality and authentic stories. Governments should make all possible endeavours to ensure accessible economic support to local film industries in order to motivate the citizens towards local movies.

Commencing the discussion, nowadays, people demonstrate tremendous enthusiasm and incomparable passion towards watching foreign movies rather than domestic numbers. Various reasons can be considered for this notion. Firstly, movies made in western countries display extraordinary and unpredictable visuals as well as highly appreciated sound effects. Moreover, people prefer to witness thrilling and adventurous movies that are apparently not shown in local family drama movies. For instance, in India, masses demonstrate incredible passion for Hollywood movies due to thrilling action and adventure. Moreover, with the advancement of science and technology, inhabitants get easily fascinated by the actions performed with the assistance of special effects.

Further elucidating my point, governments should invest gigantic amount of money in order to motivate the public towards the domestic films. They should make all necessary efforts to improve the quality of local movies. Moreover, administration should construct more authentic talkies and ensure reasonable as well as affordable ticket prices to inspire the natives to view the local movies. Apart from this, censor board should scrutinize the audio visual quality as well as the theme of the domestic movies to examine whether they meet the viewers expectations.

To recapitulate, globalisation has tremendously modernized the young generation. People prefer to view overseas thrilling movies rather than domestic family drama movies. Also, adequate amounts should be incurred by the administration to arouse the durable interest in people towards the locally produced movies.