Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should government give more financial support to local film industries?

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic change over the recent decade. Presently, it is claimed thatmajority of people have tendency to watch international blockbusters instead of local movies. Here, I would like to account for various reasons behind this phenomenon and privileges of providing monetary aids to native movies by the administration.

There are manifold reasons put behind this happening. First and foremost , people get stimulated towards foreign movies owing to its superior quality. To be specific, these films comprise innovative techniques, high-defination display , amazing adventurous activities which makes them marvelous. This, interest for western movies is gaining ground nowadays. Moreover, globalisation is also responsible to turn the whole world into a global village. To demonstrate, influence of foreign culture arouses masses towads adopting that culture at larger extent. Apart from it, individuals can easily access to internet sites to watch international blockbusters. Hence, the prevalence of foreign films is on the elevation.

Further emphasizing my view, foreign movies always represent a new script. Besides this, some people tend to watch these movies due to their choice of favourite celebrities. Thence, masses admire to enjoy western films more.

There are numerous benefits to provide financial support to local film industries. Initially , financial assistance provided to local industry could be lucrative to preserve culture. To illustrate, producers can use better locations, advanced animation, hd screens in order to make blockbusters more interesting and entertaining. Therefore, native individuals are expected to watch local movies. In augmentation, growth of film industry is also worthwhile for the development of a nation. For example, monetary aids given to indigenous film sector results in more earnings through making quality pictures. Hence, it is likely to boost the whole economy.

To recapitulate, growth in local cinema not only uplifts the living standard of native people but also its economy. Therefore, government should take proactive steps to preserve cultural and traditional values through local blockbusters.