Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factor such as music, friends have a great influence on children. Discuss both this views and give your opinions

Many psychologists assume that family is the most important factor to influence on a child’s development. However, some individuals claim that other factors such as music or friends have a great influence on children. Personally, although I agree with the first view, but I do not believe that the only family is adequate for children.

In the one hand, numerous people said that having a good child is thanks to family. This is pretty true based on various reasons. First of all, the main influence on a child’s development is the way of parents teaching. When they were child, parents were training them from a little thing in order that children could form a good behavior. They would know how to communicate with people and how to distinguish between right and wrong so they grow up definitely good. Parents should not let children do whatever they want because they are easy to bad habits. For instance, my friend was pampered when he was a child. Hence, he is get used to telling a lie his parent to play truant. Moreover, parents character based on family environment. A child living with close family is always better than a child living separated parents. According to the newest psychologist report, living in the unhappy family makes their character badly. Even leading to an anti social behavior such as murder or robbery. Therefore, family has a great impact on a child’s development.

In the other hand, other elements have a great influence on children as well. Some people said that except from family, friends are purely a big supportive resource for children. Friends often share or help each other in several situations so they would be better than they used to. For example, friends try to study together in order to upgrade a high mark. Besides that, hobbies also effect a child’s development such as music. Music makes children relax after stressful learning and balance their feeling. Children listening to gentle music often have a calm character.

In conclusion, in my opinion, in order that children could grow up totally, parents and other factors need to mix perfectly