Many people say that only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education, Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days most people advise that you should do what you love since working takes one-fourth of your life. As a young adult, I am agreeing with this advice. Hence, to be qualified for any job, I think it is important to complete a university education and get a degree. I have a few statements to prove my opinion.

First, getting a higher education is beneficial not only for a guaranteed better job but also, during the academic year, students learn soft skills of life including, how to behave in any situation, what needs to be learned in order to improve themselves et cetera. For example, after I studied four years in a bachelor’s degree, I learned a general understanding of engineering but most vitally I skilled in presenting, analyzing, and problem-solving.

Secondly, there are no universally agreed exams to define hard and soft skills in a one-hour job interview. For this reason, there has to be something to prove skills and experiences. One of the best proofs is certificates, especially specialized professions. For instance, a master's degree certificate can prove that a man studied deeply in the subject and acknowledged it.

Even though, in some jobs including carpenter, mechanic, or other physical activity-related jobs, the best choice is might be work just after high school. These jobs usually require on-field experience. Henceforth, in this situation, gaining experience rather than a degree is better to start.

In sum, depending on the type of profession branch, there are two choices, start work after school or study for university education. There is no only one choice to start since we all will work until we get old.