Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

In modern era, the vitality of education is inevitable and thus students now take admission in various courses in a college or a university. But are these courses provide a key to attain a great job or a successful future? Well, many people think that nowadays, experience holds more importance in contrast to some degree and thus it is more appropriate to begin working after school. However, I strongly disapprove this notion and will provide reasons to justify my view point.

To embark upon, a degree is mandatory to become authorized to work in certain fields officially. In various professions it is extremely essential to have the degree to practice it otherwise, it is considered as an offense and government can take legal action against you. For example, to work as a doctor you must possess the M.B.B.S degree and for which one must go to the medical college and devote five years studying this course thoroughly.

Additionally, in any sector whether it is a private or a government set up, salary is decided on the basis of a degree that an individual is holding. Although, experience does count and can add up to your salary to some extent but it is not the only criteria. I can reminisce, one of my friends Rahul had a very good exposure to computers as he had worked under the tutelage of a famous software engineer for six years. But he was neither offered the same package nor the similar post in any office. Hence, the significance of university courses can not be denied.

To recapitulate, I would like to state assertively that the benefits of finishing university education far outweigh any negative repercussions because a person can gain experience any time after completing his education but once he leaves studying then it is almost impossible to continue it later since there is a suitable age for doing anything and it is not at all feasible to study late in life.