Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think that it is awaste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

It is true that there are many endangered species which are on the brink of getting wiped-out from the face of the earth in due course of time. Without serious human intervention, their end seems inevitable - the clock is ticking fast! We, the international community as a whole, are facing a big question - whether it is right to spend huge amounts of money to protect these endangered species or do we accept their fast-approaching demise as a natural evolutionary phenomenon and not try to take their fate in our hands. The nature and seriousness of the question demands a quick and decisive answer.

In my opinion, the answer to the above question has to be in the favour of concrete human action to put the brakes on further depletion of these at-risk species. We, as human beings, should join hands and try to formulate as well as set into motion all kinds of practical plans to reverse this decline. This is because it becomes the moral duty of humans, as they are the greatest hoggers and destroyers of all the natural resources on the planet, to leave some for the others to stay alive - Live and Let Live! What humans have turned this earth into is really shameful - over the last century or so, we have converted this earth, this heavenly abode, into nothing less than a sewer! Rampant industrialisation has consumed the essence of our green planet and left it to rot, as if we have some other planet to go to! I ask as to what is the fault of these poor animals and plants who have never snatched more than their fair share from mother earth? I say it is high-time that humans feel accountable for their wrongdoings in the past in the name of economical growth and give back some attention to the planet that it rightfully deserves. If we do not take heed and spend money to take this pressing matter into our hands, the time would be near when we will be faced with the situation where there would be nothing left to spend on. Global climate change is knocking on our doorsteps, calling for us to take the right action in the interest of our future generations, the foremost step involves rescuing the endangered species from the jaws of extinction. We should, therefore, mobilize our energy into saving these species and take all necessary steps to avoid the inevitable. All kinds of monetary support should be given to organisations such as World Wildlife Fund that are working against all odds to turn the tides against industrialisation and preserve the wildlife.

In conclusion, I would like to stress that the time has come upon us where exemplary action needs to be taken, with regards to depleting wildlife, in order to escape from the wrath of the judgement day. Saving endangered species will not only halt the negative process of destruction but will also be a first step towards preserving the ecosystem so that our children have a future on this planet, something which we ought to let them have.