TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own personal preferences to travel and reasons to visit a particular place. But is it incorrect to travel abroad and see the world or is it necessary that people are only benefited from traveling in their own country? Well, there are many people who think this way. However, I do not agree with this and want to visit to foreign countries and explore all the beautiful places around the world.

Firstly, traveling in other country enhances one’s knowledge and helps in becoming a more social person. When an individual goes to a new country, it is obvious that she/he will learn about that place and its rich culture. Also, during traveling one will always come in contact with the local people of that place and get an opportunity to interact and be friends with them. This not only increases the joy of traveling but it is indeed a fantastic experience. I can say this firmly because of my own experience. When I went to USA last year, I was astonished to see the diverse culture of that place. It was absolutely a memorable trip because I could see some of the incredible places in the world and made some really good friends there. It not helped me in traveling but it also gave me a chance to get an insight look of their real life, which made me more sensitive towards those people. As a result, after coming back I was more friendly and supportive to foreigners coming to see India.

Secondly, I think it is also necessary as it makes a person courageous and bold, which is mandatory in today’s world to get success. As we all know, life is tough and unpredictable, where one will have to face many challenges and should know the ways to overcome the difficulties and win in every situation. I strongly believe that it is very feasible to see one’s own country at any time but it needs a lot of courage and boldness to go to a strange country as one can encounter various problems such as finding destination, choosing a correct way to travel from one place to another, searching good places to eat and many more. This is a lifetime experience that teaches a person to face any problem and to become fearless.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention that although seeing one’s own country is must to know about our own rich and glorious culture but to become wiser and confident, it is necessary to visit foreign countries to have new experiences and to learn from unexpected incidents. Moreover, world is beautiful, it would not be fair to confine oneself to a small place when one can enjoy seeing the various spectacular places.