Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that teaching handwriting skills for children is no longer necessary in this technology age. This essay is completely disagree with this statement because of the following reasons

First, teaching handwriting skills in early ages could bring about lots of benefit for children in their later life. Practicing handwriting force children to learn how to control little things like a pencil to create words, and when they master it, it will help them a lot in using other things in their daily life like knifes, paint brushes or chopsticks more accurately. Moreover, learning to create handwritten words require a lot of effort and time-consuming but it is a very good way to form their patience, which is a very important characteristic in their later life.

Another reason why I am favor for this opinion is that handwriting skills are always needed no matter how immensely our technology has been developed. Handwritten words are also one of our identity as signature has been use for decade to prove that we accept somethings as a truth. Not only that, many companies have started to require a handwritten CV so they can have a better understanding about the applicants, as handwriting skills tell a lot about one’s personality and characteristic.

Finally, in many countries like Japan or China, handwritten words also represent their tradition and culture so it is vital for children to learn how to write the national typeface by hand. Chinese or japanese are often very proud of their simplified chinese or kanji, as a lot of countries around the word using latin words, these hieroglyph language are very special and learning to write these typeface since very young age will help children to pay more interest in their national history and tradition, which will later develop into patriotism

In conclusion, I strongly believe that handwriting skills are always vital to teach children because not only it will help them to achieve many other basic skills, develop their later characteristic but the handwriting skills also tell a lot about person’s personality.