Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader Others think that people can learn leadership skills Discuss both views

Probably no other subject like leadership generates so much interest among the public. If trying to define leadership is not difficult, it is conversely much harder to be a leader. Whether leadership is an innate skill or it can actually be learned is still up for debate. This essay will examine those two different points of view.

Since the dawn of mankind, leadership has been playing a shaping role in the destiny of humans. The ability to make tough decisions, allocate resources, and undertake valiant military expeditions, was the earmark of a leader in ancient times. These days society has undergone deep changes, so that leadership has shifted from the battlefields to work environment. Employers demand skills like problem solving, self-assessment, independent thinking, and leadership as well. In spite of the fact that this quality is precious, it would be wrong, however, to affirm that it cannot be achieved.

Learning to be a leader can be, at first sight, a drawn-out process, if not an impossible task. The first step is to develop the qualities needed to be a leader. For individuals in search of advice, the market for books around leadership is booming. The Internet also offers a variety of material, scripts, videos, people can learn from. A considerably high numbers of aspects requires practice. Even the best leaders have these skills honed from day one. Communication is maybe the most remarkable earmark of effective leadership. Being able to get the message across in a straight way is the backbone of leadership. The good news is that communication can be learned, since it takes practice to perfect. Commitment, passion, honesty, and reliability are also qualities that can be assimilated over the time.

In conclusion, leadership is not a blessing for only few individuals. On the contrary, it is a skill that everyone can acquire through devotion, practice, and commitment.