Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet,...) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending colleagues or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, distance learning has become widely popular. Many people think that there is no future for distance learning as attending a university, while I still believe that we can beneficial choose our learning terms and conditions

Various reasons explain why people think distance learning can have negative influences on students’ results and studying performance. First and foremost, students have high chances of distractions such as unstable network transmission and doing other activities. They are challenged to keep track of their courses, and nobody forces them to hand in assignments and deadlines. As a result, students may have bad performance at school and suffer from peer pressure. Furthermore, distance learning will only be helpful for those who can discipline themselves. Procrastinators or lazy students may never be able to finish a course if there is nobody to push them.

It seems to me that online learning is quite popular among students these days due to some drivers. The first reason is that it allows people home studying to reach new horizons and can be beneficial for some urgent situations. For example, Covid 19 being a dangerous disease and forcing everyone to learn and work from home via online apps such as Zoom or Google Meet without commuting to school or the workplace. Nevertheless, an easy balancing home and work lifestyle gives us the flexibility to study whenever and wherever we want as there are no fixed classrooms or time. Therefore, attendances are more convenient to divide efficiency schedules without day-offs and still earn a degree while maintaining their jobs.

In conclusion, learning has advanced and is not limited to physical presence in schools and colleges. In my opinion, virtual learning is beneficial because it is convenient and at the same time allows higher education from a reputed school which is an advantage for the job.