Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Nowadays, Sports events has become very popular across the world. To looking at the popularity of these events, many countries host it. But hosting of international sporting events has also become matter of discussion as some peoples are favor of it but some people criticize it. For me, however, it will be better for the future of a country when they host an international sporting event which can be explained as below.

Firstly, it provide economic benefit to the country. The host country earns massive amount by selling of tickets, telecast rights etc. Besides, it provide a number of employment opportunity to the people of native country.furthermore, It promotes tourism in the host country through which more foreign currency is earned. Secondly, It provides a tremendous boost for the improvement of infrastructure in the city where the event is hosted, such as road facilities,new hotels for boarding and lodging, swimming pools,communication facilities,new sports stadiums etc that too at the international standard. And also, it raise prestige of the host country among the comity of nations. However, we cannot ignore the downsides.

The major limitation of hosting the mega events is spending of huge amount of public funding. Notably, the amount which are spent in infrastructure like swimming pools etc sometime go futile which could be invested for other social benefit for example in parks, housing development etc. Not only that, the country has also to spend plenty of amount in safety of sports persons and public either local or foreigners. There are so many countries who are regularly attacked by terrors like India, Pakistan and other Islamic States. Safety is another matter of concern for these hosting countries.

In conclusion, despite of cons of hosting the sporting events, I believe strongly that benefits which it brings to the host country is much more significant.