Education system is introducing more academic subjects instead of exercises and sports. How will it impact the children? What can be done about it?

School is a place where students lean both academic as well as moral values. School is responsible for children’s fundamental developments. However, nowadays, education system is giving priority to academic value instead of exercises and sports which will have, according to me, negative impact on next generation which is as follow.

Introducing more academic subjects on teenager is more insignificant for two reasons. First of all, they do not give equal time to sports or other activities which are also overarching for physical as well as mentally development of the youngsters. Having burden of completion of task like homework or assignments given by teacher on time keep them away from intake part in sports games. Resultantly, it put adverse impact on their health and fall prey to diseases like obesity, depression, diabetes and cancer etc. The survey conducted by WHO also concluded that the modern generations are frailer as compare to yesteryear and the prominent reason behind this is their low or no interest towards games and exercises. Secondly, academic stress affects student’s performance. Depression, anxiety and stress are negatively correlated with academic achievement. The higher the stress, the lower the academic achievement of students.

There are numerous ways to resolve above mentioned consequences of introducing more academic studies. First of all, every educational institution should approach to physical education and insist to the pupils to participate in school games. Adolescents should be stimulated to indulge themselves towards various games by mentioning them the advantages of outdoor games and physical exercise in human body. In addition to this, they can be motivated by rewards. School should give fee concession or scholarship to every sport person on the so that they show more interest in such activities.

At last but not least, it the responsibility of the every institution that it develop the young generation not only in academic but also through in sports and other physical activities