Many people believe it is the school’s responsibility to teach children not to eat junk food. Others believe parents should do this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Guide to Children about the harm of junk foods and teach them not to eat that foods is the controversial debate since beginning, some opine that it is the responsibility of school while other suggest that parents should do this. In this essay I will discuss both views. However, I am with both of view and I will put forward number of arguments to support my view.

There is no doubt that school should teach its children about the negative impact of eating such junk foods. School is a place where students spent more of time there and lean so many things from it. Therefore, only giving academic knowledge to them is not enough as providing health education is also equal important. And teacher can do this by enormous ways because students respect and obedient their teacher. For example, telling the kids about the catastrophic effect in human body of eating junk food like obesity, cancer or brain damage etc. There are so many schools which have also taken initiative in this regards. A special assembly is held by most of the member of institute where students are told about the importance of eating healthy food to take care of their physical and mental health through an inspirational poem and speech. However, any school can not only achieve it as parents should also be indulging in this.

It is overarching guidelines for the parents to create home environment different from the world. First of all, home should be a place where junk food does not permeate in pantries and where healthy food is always part of the environment. So that whenever they have a craving, they eat only healthy and fresh food. Secondly, Parents should celebrate the food together. This stimulus to the adolescent to have only healthy foods in their diet.

At last but not least, by citing the above views, I conclude that both parents as well as teacher should join hands together to teach the modern generation not to eat such junk foods.