Some people think that parents should not give their children expensive presents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples based on you own experience.

Without any iota of doubt, everyone loves receiving gifts, especially during special occasions. This popularity has over the years increased. But some people, on the other side, also claimed that parents should not give their children expensive presents which agree me with that statement because of the following reasons.

First of all, the people who are against the parents who give their sweet hearts such an luxury gifts believe that such habit makes the them extravagant in nature. The children who get habitual of sumptuous gifts do not know the value of money and goods. In addition to that, more money on gifts puts more pressure on monthly expenditure and let you at the risk of financial unstable. For example, if we bought luxury car for kids then it is not only loss of extra earning but also put an extra monthly financial burden like repair and maintenance or petrol expenditure etc.

Secondly, it is also believe that the parents who present their adolescent very ritzy gifts are responsible to make them supercilious. The children who get the habit of these gifts feel proud on them and maintain their status up and weigh every relation like friendship with their status. They try to maintain gap or ignore their relatives or friends who are below to their level. This misconception sometimes creates the discrimination among the society. For example, one of my friends gets expensive gifts from his parents. His other relatives do not have financial strength to buy such expensive stuff. His relatives feel inferior in front of those prestige gifts and this prove to be a recipe for a rift in relationships.

Finally, I would like to say that instead of giving such lineage presents, parents should teach their teenager about the value of money and goods so that they may sustain social relations and contribute to social cohesion.