In many places new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Number of populations is increasing, cities can’t hold such load of buildings, this may impact on its infrastructure, therefore new homes are needed in countryside. Some people believe it is better not to build new dwellings it may cause damage; others think it its good to build new constructions and develop the countryside.

On one hand, several reasons are damaging the countryside these days, that’s why humans prefer to protect it. First, large forests are ruined, people cut trees for industrial or trading, to increase their profits; also, this will lead to extinction and migration for animals. Second, building new homes will cause negatively on the environment, air pollution will increase due to cars and factories, water will get polluted because of sewers, so people might face chronic diseases like cancer. For example, in Lebanon the government don’t have an infrastructure plan, people build their homes randomly in the countryside, without taking any actions, this will damage several forests and mountains.

On the other hand, the countryside needs to be developed and have services like the cities, so some people think that it is important to move and live in the countryside. First, the inhabitants in the countryside will stay and work there, they aren’t obliged to migrate to the cities for work, this will help in decreasing the load of population in cities. Second, building new railways, firms will encourage the people to move to the countryside, this helps economically and financially. For example, in China they encouraged its society to live int the countryside, by building a developed transportation network and offer several services, so they can trade their goods all over the country without any bonds.

As a conclusion, the increase in number of people leads to move and build new houses in the countryside. Therefore, some people prefer to keep the countryside a healthy area, others believe it is important, to decrease the load of migration toward the cities. In my opinion I think that building in country side will affect positively on the way of living and many areas will develop economically and there will be a lot of job opportunities.