In many places new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there What is your opinion about this

Currently, the growing population has given rise to the high demand for new accommodation. It is considered by some that the only place to build buildings is in the countryside, while others disagree and believe that the rural idyll should be protected from any regenerations. I do not agree with the latter opinion, in my opinion, newly built areas with long-term planning would be beneficial for dwellers and creating a desirable place to live.

To begin with, populous cities are already limited with vacant places for construction. For this reason, to build new resident dwellings places such as parks, green areas and gardens should be demolished and occupied. It might not only negatively affect public health due to cutting down natural lungs in the form of trees but also eliminate places to relax increasing stress levels among residents. Furthermore, increased strain on existing facilities might occur as a result of sprawling cities and overcrowded areas. It would mean that keep doing construction would rather exacerbate existing issues linked with congestion and air pollution than will tackle problems related to the lack of homes.

In addition, having built homes in the countryside is seems to be a feasible solution to ease problems with congested roads and overpopulation. In other words, developing new accommodations from scratch tend to easily take into consideration previous slip-ups and bear in mind while creating new facilities. For instance, creation commercial and recreational facilities within walking distance that may contribute to diminish unnecessary commuting and numbers vehicle on roads. Moreover, having developed infrastructure may encourage people to relocate from stuffy cities to peaceful leafy places far from bustling centres. Therefore, it would be advisable to start afresh the construction of new residential buildings in rural areas.

In conclusion, although many people hold the view that the countryside should be imposed limitation of construction, I think that it conversely may address existing problems in overcrowded cities such as congestion and sprawling cities and create a better place to live in rural areas building new facilities.