Air travel is responsible for a lot of pollution in the environment Some people think that prices of air plane tickets the should be increased in order to reduce Air Traffic Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable that the carbon footprint has increased dramatically due to the action of using aircraft. To that end, it is claimed that the very way to diminish environmental contamination is by increasing the cost of plane tickets. Personally, I do not agree with it and believe it may only aggravate existing air pollution rather than resolve it and may negatively affect the economy of some countries.

To begin with, a lot of airlines have already implemented schemes for offsetting carbon emissions. It would mean that overpriced tickets would decrease demand on flights and force people to change their means of transportation. Hence, it can cut offsetting of carbon dioxide and may give rise to exacerbating the issue of emissions from cars that contained damaging pollutant particles for the environment altogether. Therefore, expensive air tickets discourage passenger, enforcing them using different vehicles that also polluters.

Moreover, for many countries, particularly for far-flung peninsulas and islands, flying is the only way to be engaged with others. For this reason, increasing-price in air tickets tends to affect the way of commuting and affordability for tourists. To put it another way, decreasing number to tourist ultimately cut the enrichment of local budgets and make this tourists destination less affordable to people and less competitive on the global market. For instance, hardly ever American passengers would choose Thailand as the next tourist destination if it would cost a fortune. Thus, the lack of enrichment to budget impact not only the economy but also the standard of living of residents.

In conclusion, according to some people who provided increasing air tickets, the environmental pollutant might be tackled. However, I disagree that it tends to encourage people to use other means of transportation rising the number of different polluters and it may affect the economy since it will lead to a reducing the number of tourists.