Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age Is this a positive or negative development

Currently, couples around the world are choosing to start a family at an older age than used to. Although, it seems to be a negative trend by some, personally, I believe that it benefits family because at this age couples are quite responsible to create a strong family and enough financially stable to raise children.

To begin with, the mature age of couples above the thirties plays a crucial role when it comes to creating an immediate family. This is because they are enough mature to create a unit of society and bear responsibility for their decision and their children. It would mean that a couple should be adept at dealing with a variety of situations and strong enough to overcome many hardships that come along with parenthood. For instance, dealing with children’s tantrums or quarrels with relatives. Parents from this family apparently might be known how to avoid negative interaction for the family sake and proper risen. Besides, having a mature relationship in a full family concerning each other is also vital for being a good role model for offspring and providing a stable upbringing.

Moreover, children being born later seems to have a better opportunity for proper education and healthcare. What I mean by this, parent of mature age might be significantly more financially stable in comparison to younger ones. Whereas younger counterpart who just graduated from university or at the beginning of their career would likely run up financial difficulties. Hence, covering annual fees, making a payment for educational courses, life insurance and other living expenses would be beyond the capability of young couples. It is therefore clear that getting changing marital status above the thirties may affect the welfare of future development of children.

In conclusion, emotional maturity and financial stability are essential for the parental role; since young parents may have not enough both of them to go through ordeals related to parenthood. In my opinion, this is a positive practice not only for strong bonding but also for stable upbringing and welfare.