Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace eg at home when travelling etc Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadiantage

Technology has become an integral part of our life, eventually, it can be seen that technology such as laptops and tablets increasingly number opportunity for teleworking whether at home or travel. This tendency has strong arguments for such as working in a suitable place and pace and against such as an abundance of procrastination that hinders the working process. Personally, in my opinion, the ability to be mobile without a strict workplace outweigh its flaws.

To begin with, mobility of being outside the workplace means that can people work not only in a suitable place with comfortable atmosphere but also in suitable pace. Otherwise, hardly ever they would choose to work remotely. To clarify, workplaces seem to be designed for themselves with a comfortable chair and acceptable respite. Furthermore, people’s schedule appears to be maintained regarding their personal habits and necessity. For instance, taking offspring to school without rash and undertaking tasks without hustle and bustle in comfortable and more productive time. It is therefore clear that, sense of freedom from a strict schedule and workplace worth telecommuting.

Nevertheless, there is a huge drawback in the form of procrastination from work. It would mean that maintain working capacity and efficient surrounding would require a lot of willpower from employees. In other words, numerous numbers procrastinating things may ruin the whole work process and fail to meet deadline altogether. To illustrate, watching a favourite TV show, scrolling sites, chatting with friends or lounge around on a beach may distract from fulfilling tasks. Therefore, only a persistent person may overcome procrastination and enjoy mobility, while others may suffer from the unwillingness to work.

In conclusion, cutting-edge technology has already become a useful tool to make money remotely whether at home or on a trip. This trend has advantages such as suitable place and routine and drawbacks such as distractions that procrastinate from undertaking work. From my point of view, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.