Many people today think that homework is still an important part of school while others think that it is becoming outdated Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that homework should be in the past, while others disagree and believe that it is yet essential for stable learning. This essay will examine both points of view and will state that doing homework is necessary to thoroughly understand all information from lessons.

It is clear that fulfilment similar tasks of a school subject contribute to grasping the meanings of these subjects and obtaining knowledge which might be missed in the lessons. This is because the length of overage lessons tends to not cover all needed topics. Hence, examining information received at school doing homework, students may devote extra time to a meticulous study of particular themes. Furthermore, not only time but also own pace of learning may be chosen. It therefore clear, that if students do not understand any matter at class, running through a textbook and completing homework may bring about to mastering that subject.

Nevertheless, some people hold an entirely different view, namely homework no longer a momentous for studying. Probably the reason for this assumption is an intensive curriculum that pupils experience these days. In other words, tremendous pressure at school including mental and physical development and a lot of homework may put under a threat youth health. In addition, it may give rise to spending their spare time and missing the opportunity of playing sport and other activities to relax. Instead of taking a break or refreshing students’ mind after the hectic school day, they should pursue their homework. Therefore, homework appears to increase stress level and as a result, may deteriorate academic performance.

In conclusion, some people are of the opinion that homework is a significant part of studying, however, others think that homework is obsolete due to the high volume of work at school. Personally, in my opinion, homework is directly responsible for figuring some incomprehension out since some sophisticated subject-related tasks are duplicated in homework.