Many scientists and linguists predict that all people will choose to speak the same global language in the future.

How far do you agree or disagree with this prediction?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of the cultural as well as national multiplicity has always aroused sharp debates among concerned people. Proceeding from this, a lot of researchers who work in the linguistic field believe that the mankind will decide to speak one international language in the future. Although I believe that exploiting a uniform lingual system carries a bunch of benefits, local and traditional speeches should be preserved.

On the one hand, modern world exists on the cutting edge which leads the humanity to the globalization and gradual merger. In that regard, business people build international companies and open offices in the different countries, whereas progressive parents prefer their children to study abroad. Therefore, nowadays the usage of spotless English is the one of the markers of educated and well-mannered person. For instance, according to the global statistics the one fifth of the Earth population speaks English and this language recognized as state one in 75 countries. Hence, the current trend reflects that the importance of the language skills should not be denied on the grounds that the business and personal boundaries of the planet are gradually blurring.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the cultural diversity is the very thing that makes our world beautiful. People are ready to travel thousands of kilometers to see something surprising and splending which is different than their usual life. Consequently, humanity must protect this unique local civilizations due to the reason that without them the globe will loose a bunch of flavors and vibrant colors. For example, I am a Bashkir and today this nation numbers less than two million representatives worldwide which makes me sad as I realize that my English is a way better that my native language skills. Thus, if the human beings are willing to save the cultural and national multiplicity for future generations, they should not strive for unification.

To conclude, even though the application of the identical language system includes many positive aspects as a convenience, individuals ought to think long term and save cultural variety. This phenomenon makes our world charming and fascinating and bringing to a common standard destroys the beauty.