Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Since the beginning of civilization humanity has been thinking about rational way of spending money on particular needs. An opinion exists, that governments ought to invest on technology modernization, while others claim that cash must be dedicated to basic requirements. I personally believe that that humans should increase amount of money, in order to develop computer innovations due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

First of all, technologies are the main factor of progressing and modern civilization, therefore they improve people’s life habitats. Innovations can be used in various spheres, such as medicine, where new equipment allows doctors to fight with different diseases, that is why humans will live longer. Furthermore, computers are extremely crucial for airports, where dispatchers analyze planes departure and prevent them from catastrophes. For example, according to the ‘Aeroflot’ company reviews, computer technologies saved more than 500 million people from crushing, thus aircraft became the safest transport. In other words, innovations help mankind to be healthier and live in a safe environment

However, some people do not agree with this opinion and consider that humanity should not spend money on technology, when fundamental needs are not completed. They contend that innovations are distracting factors which created to forget about real humans’ problems. I cannot agree with that point of view, as I am convinced, that problem of basic needs can be solved by computer technologies. For example, in Russia special programmed drons were used to pollinate flowers, therefore they increase harvest and eliminate food shortage in the country. Hence, mankind should use and develop technologies to overcome difficulties with main needs.

In conclusion I would like to say that progress in sphere of innovations is a key to successful and happy life. Although some individuals argues that computer technologies only tend to forget about drawback, I cause doubt that opinion as innovations create safe and healthy life and solve particular problems with fundamental needs