Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, computer technology is an integral advancement in contemporary life which we cannot imagine this convenient life without computers. While some countries may have problems to meet their citizens’ essential needs, the rest of the world, I believe should spend more budget to develop the computer technologies. I feel this way for a few reasons, which I aptly substantiate in what follows.

First, computer technology brings a unique opportunity to human by dividing resources equally between people. Thanks to the computer and the Internet advancement, folks have wonderful access to much data and information which before the computer era have been in access for only a few people. If we accept that data is the most important element which affect human’s life, we should support this idea that government must spend more money to improve people access and usage of the computer and the Internet. As an example, nowadays many students from all cross of the world can learn from the remote classes provided by the high rank universities such as Ivy league Universities.For example, my nephew has used some of these courses through the Coursera’s website, which offers people to use academic lectures which prepared by those colleges’ professor for free. If students wanted to get this courses’ credentials, should pay a small fee. It is an astounding chance for many students in many countries.

Second, computer technology introduces many job opportunities in developing countries, and this is changing millions of peoples’ life. Computer and the Internet technology disappeared distances between countries in various aspects. Many of developing countries were so poor before invention of computer, but now they progress sharply. India, as an emerging power in the world, is a powerful country related to its development in the computer technology. Many of the computer experts are Indian people who they produce many jobs and wealth for their people. I read an article that computer technology and next generation inventions such as smart phone and smart gadgets are in the main stram of improvement of underdevelopment and developing countries.

In conclusion, considering all aforementioned details, I strongly believe that computer technology besides the Internet has brought an equality in the new world with increasing people’s access to data and information and producing more job opportunities in developing countries. I think that government inevitably will fund more on the computer technology in the future.