Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want.

Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Parenting has always been an integral part of human’s life, although this process requires awareness of the links between causes and outcomes. Proceed from that an opinion exists that parents are obliged to satisfy any wishes of their offspring in the form of actions and items. I do believe that this way of raising children is unhealthy and it is sure to result in distasteful consequences.

First of all, a baby who does not know the word “no” quickly loses a sense of proportion, which in turn leads to promiscuity. Immorality results in disorder and lawlessness, and every year the boundaries of normality in such a child will blur more and more. Unfortunately, these spoiled kids may end their lives in marginal circumstances without strict parental supervision. The pampered son of the Prime Minister of Dagestan went to prison for the reason he threw out of the window a girl who refused him. Thus, parents should set limits for their children in a timely manner in order to provide them with an adequate view of the world.

It should be noted that excessive indulgence of the young leads to a sense of impunity and loss of control. A person begins to believe that punishment will overtake them, because dad and mom never used any measures. Such a situation occurred in Novosibirsk when the drunk son of a deputy knocked down a woman and fled the scene of the crime. Teenagers who have not been instilled with an understanding of what is good and bad cannot objectively assess their motives and actions. The sixteen-year-old killer of Karina Zalesova conveyed that the motive of the crime was an interest in taking someone's life. Therefore, parents should give their descendants a clear understanding of how not to act in order not to create problems for themselves and others.

All things considering, permissiveness to the children spoils them as a person and leads to negative consequences. A false sense of impunity and lack of control will create many problems for such teenagers in the future.