Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want.

Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Different approaches to parenting have always been a topic of heated debates and disagreements.Some parents base the upbringing of their children on permissiveness, purchasing them any things and do not prohibiting anything. I am convinced that this way of raising children is not excellent and the consequences of the above-mentioned phenomenon will be discussed in this essay.

In my opinion, this access to education of offsprings can lead to a misunderstanding of values. The child will not recognize how heavy money is earned and will suppose that everything is allowed for them. In the future, such children may have difficulties with a career and providing for themselves, since they have no desire to earn. For instance, according to the magazine “Disobedient child” 60 percent of people who were allowed to buy everything in childhood are less successful in their careers and have lower incomes. Hence, career failure in children can be a consequence of general permission and failure to convey the value of things on the part of parents.

On the other hand this style of parenting can destroy the boundaries of what is permissible in children and conduct to spoilage. The child will stop considering an adult as an authority as well as will not obey and he may become uncontrollable. Moreover, it will be heavy for the offspring in public places and educational institutions and in the social circle he may be considered a bully. For example, doctor of pedagogical sciences Michel Borba claims that spoiled children do not understand the word "no" from adults and behave worse at school. Thus, children will not respect adults and will be harmful, which will affect their school performance and communication.

To conclude, way of raising children based on permissiveness make a child spoiled and lead to career failures.